Staff Directory

College | Health Science | Program | Management | Department

College

College of Dentistry

William J. Windauer
Director of Development
College of Dentistry
william-windauer@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3807

College of Education

Debbie Green
Director of Development
College of Education
deborah-green@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3624

College of Engineering

Kate Metcalf
Executive Director of Development
College of Engineering
kate-metcalf@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3445

Amy Brainard
Director of Development
College of Engineering
amy-brainard@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3790

College of Law

Molly Loussaert
Associate Director of Development
College of Law
molly-loussaert@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3618

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Jane Van Voorhis
Director of Development
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
jane-van-voorhis@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3765

Chris Wilson
Associate Director of Development
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
chris-wilson@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3814

Adam Blind
Assistant Director of Development
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
adam-blind@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3836

Liz Prosch
Assistant Director of Development
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
prosch@uifoundation.org
(319) 467-3473

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, Arts Campus

Jeff Liebermann
Executive Director of Development, Associate Campaign Director - Arts Campus
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, Arts Campus
jeff-liebermann@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3475

College of Nursing

Dayna Ballantyne
Director of Development
College of Nursing
dayna-ballantyne@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3727

College of Pharmacy

Mundi McCarty
Director of Development
College of Pharmacy
mundi-mccarty@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3682

College of Public Health

Kathryn Wittneben
Director of Development
College of Public Health
wittneben@uifoundation.org
(319) 467-3806

Graduate College

Rich Wretman
Vice President, Main Campus Development
Graduate College
rich-wretman@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3822

Henry B. Tippie College of Business

Greg Lamb
Executive Director of Development
Henry B. Tippie College of Business
gregory-lamb@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3804

Jana Michael
Director of Development
Henry B. Tippie College of Business
jana-michael@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3827

Michael Morgan
Associate Director of Development
Henry B. Tippie College of Business
michael-morgan@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3681

Shelly Mott
Associate Director of Development
Henry B. Tippie College of Business
shelly-mott@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3668

UI Museum of Art

Pat Hanick
Director of Development, UI Museum of Art
UI Museum of Art
pat-hanick@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3768


Health Science

Allergy/Immunology, Cardiology, Cardiothoracic Surgery, Clifton Center for Digestive Diseases, Clinical Pharmacology, Endocrinology, Gastroenterology, General Internal Medicine, Infectious Diseases, Nephrology, Pulmonary Disease, Rheumatology

Jackie Lewis
Vice President
Allergy/Immunology, Cardiology, Cardiothoracic Surgery, Clifton Center for Digestive Diseases, Clinical Pharmacology, Endocrinology, Gastroenterology, General Internal Medicine, Infectious Diseases, Nephrology, Pulmonary Disease, Rheumatology
jackie-lewis@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3893

Brandon O'Hare
Director of Development
Allergy/Immunology, Cardiology, Cardiothoracic Surgery, Clifton Center for Digestive Diseases, Clinical Pharmacology, Endocrinology, Gastroenterology, General Internal Medicine, Infectious Diseases, Nephrology, Pulmonary Disease, Rheumatology
brandon-ohare@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3792

Biochemistry, Center on Aging, Family Medcine, OB/GYN, Pathology, Pharmacology, Physiology and Biophysics, Surgery, Women\'s Health

Anne Barber
Associate Director of Development, Major Gifts
Biochemistry, Center on Aging, Family Medcine, OB/GYN, Pathology, Pharmacology, Physiology and Biophysics, Surgery, Women\'s Health
anne-m-barber@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3756

Biochemistry, Center on Aging, Family Medicine, OB/GYN, Pathology, Pharmacology, Physiology and Biophysics, Surgery, Women's Health

Jackie Lewis
Vice President
Biochemistry, Center on Aging, Family Medicine, OB/GYN, Pathology, Pharmacology, Physiology and Biophysics, Surgery, Women's Health
jackie-lewis@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3893

Carver Family Center for Macular Degeneration, Ophthalmology, Otolaryngology

Mitch Beckman
Executive Director of Development
Carver Family Center for Macular Degeneration, Ophthalmology, Otolaryngology
mitch-beckman@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3402

Andrea Birt
Associate Director of Development
Carver Family Center for Macular Degeneration, Ophthalmology, Otolaryngology
andrea-birt@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3825

Sean Matthys
Assistant Director of Development
Carver Family Center for Macular Degeneration, Ophthalmology, Otolaryngology
sean-matthys@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3649

CCOM Scholarships, Urology

Bridget Hoffman
Executive Director of Development, Major Gifts
CCOM Scholarships, Urology
bridget-hoffman@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3470

Emergency Medicine, Physical Therapy, Physician Assistant, Ponseti International Association

Elizabeth Simpson
Associate Director of Development, Major Gifts
Emergency Medicine, Physical Therapy, Physician Assistant, Ponseti International Association
elizabeth-simpson@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3403

Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center

Sarah Russett
Executive Director of Development
Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center
sarah-russett@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3787

Neurology, Neurosurgery, Psychiatry

Shawn Wax
Assistant Vice President, Health Sciences Developm
Neurology, Neurosurgery, Psychiatry
shawn-wax@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3680

Orthopaedic Surgery and Rehabilitation

Jaclyn Kretzschmar
Associate Director of Development
Orthopaedic Surgery and Rehabilitation
jaclyn-kretzschmar@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3795

UI Carver College of Medicine

Jackie Lewis
Vice President
UI Carver College of Medicine
jackie-lewis@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3893

Kevin Collins
Associate Vice President
UI Carver College of Medicine
kevin-collins@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3743

Tom DePrenger
Associate Vice President
UI Carver College of Medicine
thomas-deprenger@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3869

University of Iowa Children's Hospital

Taryn Kuntz
Executive Director of Development
University of Iowa Children's Hospital
taryn-kuntz@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3841

University of Iowa Children's Hospital, Children's Miracle Network, Dance Marathon, Pediatrics

Aaron Parker
Assistant Director of Development
University of Iowa Children's Hospital, Children's Miracle Network, Dance Marathon, Pediatrics
aaron-parker@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3492

Sarah Brumwell
Associate Director, Children's Miracle Network
University of Iowa Children's Hospital, Children's Miracle Network, Dance Marathon, Pediatrics
sarah-brumwell@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3816

Deanna Kerns
Assistant Director, Children's Miracle Network
University of Iowa Children's Hospital, Children's Miracle Network, Dance Marathon, Pediatrics
deanna-kerns@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3752

Mackenzie Petty
Assistant Director, Children's Miracle Network
University of Iowa Children's Hospital, Children's Miracle Network, Dance Marathon, Pediatrics
mackenzie-petty@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3832

Shannon Milton
Assistant Director, Children's Miracle Network
University of Iowa Children's Hospital, Children's Miracle Network, Dance Marathon, Pediatrics
shannon-milton@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3818

University of Iowa Health Sciences

Sheila Baldwin
Vice President, Health Sciences
University of Iowa Health Sciences
sheila-baldwin@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3731


Program

Hancher Auditorium and Major Gifts

Megan Engler
Associate Director of Development
Hancher Auditorium and Major Gifts
megan-engler@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3859

Health Sciences Development

Jackie Lewis
Vice President
Health Sciences Development
jackie-lewis@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3893

Intercollegiate Athletics

Matt Henderson
Executive Director of Development
Intercollegiate Athletics
matt-henderson@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3738

Tom Moreland
Associate Director of Development
Intercollegiate Athletics
thomas-moreland@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3850

Val Barnes
Associate Director of Development
Intercollegiate Athletics
val-barnes@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3628

Sloane Tyler
Director of Development
Intercollegiate Athletics
sloane-tyler@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3736

Darryl Borcherding
Director of Development
Intercollegiate Athletics
darryl-borch@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3695

Main Campus Development

Rich Wretman
Vice President
Main Campus Development
rich-wretman@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3822

Pentacrest Museum

Samantha Terrill
Assistant Director of Development
Pentacrest Museum
samantha-terrill@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3843

Special University Initiatives, Major Gifts

Derek Pendergast
Director of Development
Special University Initiatives, Major Gifts
derek-pendergast@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3684

UI Libraries Liaison, Associate Campaign Director

Randy Rumery
Assistant Vice President, Major Gifts
UI Libraries Liaison, Associate Campaign Director
randy-rumery@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3486

UI Museum of Art

Pat Hanick
Director of Development
UI Museum of Art
pat-hanick@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3768


Management

Lynette Marshall
President and CEO
lynette-marshall@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-3305

Tiffani K. Shaw
Executive Vice President and COO
tiffani-shaw@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-3305

Development Resources and Campaign Director

David Triplett
Vice President
Development Resources and Campaign Director
david-triplett@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3867

Health Sciences Development

Jackie Lewis
Vice President
Health Sciences Development
jackie-lewis@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3893

Main Campus Development

Rich Wretman
Vice President
Main Campus Development
rich-wretman@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3822

Principal Gifts

David Dierks
Vice President
Principal Gifts
david-dierks@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3803


Department

Annual Giving Programs

Jennifer Lynch
Associate Director
Annual Giving Programs
jennifer-lynch@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3879

Communications

Dana Larson
Executive Director, Communications and Marketing
Communications
dana-larson@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3661

Eric Hodgson
Director of Online Communication Strategies
Communications
eric-hodgson@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3477

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Diane Johnson
Assistant Director
Corporate and Foundation Relations
diane-johnson@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3897

Donor Relations

Erin Thomas-Lewis
Associate Vice President
Donor Relations
erin-thomaslewis@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3419

Dana L. Simcox
Executive Director, Stewardship and Events
Donor Relations
dana-simcox@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3497

Dusti D. Cermak
Director of Events
Donor Relations
dusti-cermak@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3729

Financial Accounting

Sherri Furman
Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
Financial Accounting
sherri-furman@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3487

Hancher Auditorium and Major Gifts

Megan Engler
Associate Director of Development
Hancher Auditorium and Major Gifts
megan-engler@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3859

Information Technology

Chad Furlong
Associate Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Information Technology
chad-furlong@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3842

Investments

Jim Bethea
Assistant Vice President
Investments
jim-bethea@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3891

Legal

Diane Brownlee
Assistant Vice President
Legal
diane-brownlee@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3447

Major Gifts

Tami Baumann
Director of Development
Major Gifts
tami-baumann@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3894

Cheyanne Kofmehl
Assistant Director of Development
Major Gifts
cheyanne-kofmehl@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3888

Ellen Caskey
Director of Development
Major Gifts
ellen-caskey@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3791

Mary Rettig
Director of Development, Major Gifts
Major Gifts
mary-rettig@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3809

Major Gifts and UI Libraries Liaison

Randy Rumery
Assistant Vice President, Associate Campaign Director
Major Gifts and UI Libraries Liaison
randy-rumery@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3486

Operations and Facilities

Helen M. Dailey
Director
Operations and Facilities
helen-dailey@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3857

Craig Mead
Assistant Director
Operations and Facilities
craig-mead@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3627

Planned Giving

Susan Hagan, J.D.
Executive Director of Development
Planned Giving
susan-hagan@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3696

Prospect Management, Research, and Records

Scott Johnson
Director
Prospect Management, Research, and Records
scott-johnson@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3887

Special University Initiatives and Major Gifts

Derek Pendergast
Director of Development
Special University Initiatives and Major Gifts
derek-pendergast@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3684

Talent Management

Mary L. Greiner
Associate Vice President
Talent Management
mary-greiner@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3815