Staff Directory

Management | Colleges | UI Health Care | Programs | Departments

Management

Management

Lynette Marshall
President and CEO
lynette-marshall@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-3305

Tiffani K. Shaw
Executive Vice President and COO
tiffani-shaw@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-3305

Development

Jackie Lewis
Senior Vice President
jackie-lewis@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-3305

Development Resources and Campaign Director

David Triplett
Vice President
david-triplett@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-3305

Principal Gifts

David Dierks
Vice President
david-dierks@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3803

Tom DePrenger
Vice President
thomas-deprenger@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3869


Colleges

College of Dentistry

Katie Geiken
Director of Development
katie-geiken@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3807

College of Education

Cally Murray
Director of Development
murray@uifoundation.org
(319) 467-3360

College of Engineering

Kate Metcalf
Executive Director of Development
kate-metcalf@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3445

Matt Kuster
Associate Director of Development
kuster@uifoundation.org
(319) 467-3720

College of Law

Derek Pendergast
Executive Director of Development
derek-pendergast@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3684

Rod Schultz
Director of Development
schultzr@uifoundation.org
(319) 467-3430

Ellen Badger
Associate Director of Development
ellen-badger@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3621

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Jane Van Voorhis
Executive Director of Development
jane-van-voorhis@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3765

Jared Bienemann
Associate Director of Development
jared-bienemann@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3885

Sara Ring
Associate Director of Development
sara-ring@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3639

Katie Burnett
Assistant Director of Development
katherine-burnett@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3811

Adam Blind
Assistant Director of Development
adam-blind@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3836

College of Nursing

Dayna Ballantyne
Director of Development
dayna-ballantyne@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3727

College of Pharmacy

Mundi McCarty
Director of Development
mundi-mccarty@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3682

College of Public Health

Kent Clark
Associate Vice President
clark@uifoundation.org
(319) 467-3616

Graduate College

Javier Perez
Assistant Director of Development
javier-perez@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3605

Henry B. Tippie College of Business

Greg Lamb
Executive Director of Development
gregory-lamb@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3804

Jana Michael
Director of Development
jana-michael@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3827

Nancy Quellhorst
Director of Development
nancy-quellhorst@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3409

Shelly Mott
Director of Development
shelly-mott@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3668

Anthony Lehnertz
Assistant Director
anthony-lehnertz@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3359


UI Health Care

Anesthesiology, Dermatology, Pathology, Radiology w/o Oncology

John Dwyer
Associate Director of Development, Regional Gifts
john-dwyer@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3861

Basic Sciences/CORE Research, Clinical Laboratory Sciences

Madelynn Krall
Director of Development, Regional Gifts
madelynn-krall@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3645

Caring Fund

Mitch Beckman
Assistant Vice President
mitch-beckman@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3402

Children’s Medicine (UI Stead Family Children’s Hospital, Pediatrics, UI Dance Marathon, Children's Miracle Network)

Taryn Kuntz
Executive Director
taryn-kuntz@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3841

Scott Hansen
Director of Development
scott-hansen@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3723

Ashley Hoff
Associate Director of Development, Corporate/Community Development
hoff@uifoundation.org
(319) 467-3710

Mackenzie Dwyer
Associate Director of Development, Corporate/Community Development
mackenzie-petty@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3832

Brittany Wellman
Assistant Director of Development
brittany-wellman@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3492

Emergency Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery & Rehabilitation, Physical Therapy, Ponseti International Association (PIA)

Elizabeth Simpson
Director of Development, Regional Gifts
elizabeth-simpson@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3403

Family Medicine, Physician Assistant

Will Postler
Assistant Director of Development, Regional Gifts
will-postler@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3448

Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center

Sarah Russett
Executive Director of Development
sarah-russett@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3787

Jaclyn Kretzschmar
Director of Development
jaclyn-kretzschmar@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3795

Katharine Marshall
Assistant Director of Development
katharine-marshall@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3805

Internal Medicine

Alli Ingman
Executive Director of Development
alli-ingman@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3401

Aaron Olesen
Associate Director of Development
aaron-olesen@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3468

Megan Rife
Assistant Director of Development
megan-rife@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3404

Iowa Neurosciences Institute, Neurology, Neurosurgery, Psychiatry

Kent Clark
Associate Vice President
clark@uifoundation.org
(319) 467-3616

David Maxey
Director of Development, Neurosciences
david-maxey@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3760

Medical Scientist Training Program (MSTP), Medicine Annual Giving, OB/Gyn, Scholarship, Surgery, Urology

Bridget Hoffman
Executive Director of Development
bridget-hoffman@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3470

Ophthalmology

Mitch Beckman
Assistant Vice President
mitch-beckman@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3402

Sara Volz
Director of Development
sara-volz@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3761

Otolaryngology

Sean Matthys
Associate Director of Development
sean-matthys@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3649

Stephen A. Wynn Institute for Vision Research

Mitch Beckman
Assistant Vice President
mitch-beckman@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3402

Katie Sturgell
Assistant Director of Development
katie-sturgell@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3756

UI Health Care Philanthropy

Mitch Beckman
Assistant Vice President
mitch-beckman@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3402

Sean Matthys
Director of Development
sean-matthys@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3649


Programs

Hancher

Devin van Holsteijn
Assistant Director of Development, Hancher Auditorium
devin-vanholsteijn@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3658

Health Sciences Development Leadership

Sheila Baldwin
Vice President
sheila-baldwin@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3731

Tom DePrenger
Vice President
thomas-deprenger@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3869

Kent Clark
Associate Vice President
clark@uifoundation.org
(319) 467-3616

Kevin Collins
Associate Vice President
kevin-collins@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3743

Mitch Beckman
Assistant Vice President
mitch-beckman@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3402

Intercollegiate Athletics

Kevin Collins
Interim Executive Director
kevin-collins@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3743

Sloane Tyler
Director of Development
sloane-tyler@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3736

Tom Moreland
Director of Development
thomas-moreland@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3850

Darryl Borcherding
Director of Development
darryl-borcherding@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3695

Patrick Sojka
Assistant Director of Development, I-Club
patrick-sojka@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3643

Chris Hawthorne
Assistant Director of Development
hawthorne@uifoundation.org
(319) 467-3797

Main Campus Development

Jeff Liebermann
Assistant Vice President
jeff-liebermann@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3475

Pentacrest Museum

Javier Perez
Assistant Director of Development
javier-perez@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3605

Planned Giving

Susan Hagan, J.D.
Executive Director of Development
susan-hagan@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3696

Nathan Seger
Director of Development
nathan-seger@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3698

Regional Gifts

Duff Ridgeway
Executive Director of Development
duff-ridgeway@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3486

Amy Brainard
Director of Development
amy-brainard@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3790

Mary Rettig
Director of Development
mary-rettig@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3809

Molly O'Brien-Loussaert
Director of Development
molly-loussaert@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3618

Christine Ralston
Associate Director of Development
christine-ralston@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3646

Jenna Hadley
Assistant Director of Development
hadley@uifoundation.org
(319) 467-3655

Sam Crow
Assistant Director of Development
samantha-crow@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3843

Special University Initiatives, Regional Gifts

Duff Ridgeway
Executive Director of Development
duff-ridgeway@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3486

UI Libraries Liaison

Mary Rettig
Director of Development
mary-rettig@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3809

UI Museum of Art

Susan Horan
Associate Director
susan-horan@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3407


Departments

Annual Giving Programs

Erin Allen
Assistant Vice President
erin-allen@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3852

Adam Link
Associate Director
adam-link@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3625

Courtney Blind
Associate Director, Campus Philanthropy
courtney-blind@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3471

Jennifer Lynch
Associate Director
jennifer-lynch@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3879

Communications

Dana Larson
Executive Director, Communications and Marketing
dana-larson@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3661

Karla Hurley
Director, Online Communications
karla-hurley@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3644

Seth Friedman
Director, Creative Services
seth-friedman@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3862

Corporate and Foundation Relations

David Triplett
Vice President
david-triplett@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-3305

Diane Johnson
Assistant Director
diane-johnson@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3897

Donor Relations

Erin Thomas-Lewis
Vice President
erin-thomaslewis@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3419

Dana L. Simcox
Executive Director, Stewardship and Events
dana-simcox@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3497

Dusti D. Cermak
Director of Events
dusti-cermak@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3729

Facilities Management

Craig Mead
Director
craig-mead@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3627

Financial Accounting

Sherri Furman
Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
sherri-furman@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3487

Information Technology

Chad Furlong
Vice President and Chief Information Officer
chad-furlong@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3842

Investments

Jim Bethea
Vice President and Chief Investment Officer
jim-bethea@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3891

Legal

Diane Brownlee
Assistant Vice President
diane-brownlee@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3447

Debbie Dreusicke
Associate Counsel
debbie-dreusicke@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3651

Prospect Development

Scott Johnson
Executive Director
scott-johnson@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3887

Talent Management

Becky Rafferty
Vice President
becky-rafferty@uiowa.edu
(319) 384-8113

Tami Smith-Rohovit
Associate Director
tami-smith@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3889