Staff Directory

College | Health Sciences | Program | Management | Department

College

College of Dentistry

Katie Geiken
Director of Development

(319) 467-3874

College of Education

Debbie Green
Director of Development
deborah-green@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3624

College of Engineering

Kate Metcalf
Executive Director of Development
kate-metcalf@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3445

Amy Brainard
Director of Development
amy-brainard@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3790

College of Law

Derek Pendergast
Executive Director of Development
derek-pendergast@uiowa.edu
319-467-3684


Associate Director of Development

(319) 335-3305

Mohammad Alipour
Assistant Director of Development
mohammad-alipour@uiowa.edu
319-467-3878

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Jane Van Voorhis
Executive Director of Development
jane-van-voorhis@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3765

Adam Blind
Assistant Director of Development
adam-blind@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3836

Liz Prosch
Assistant Director of Development
elizabeth-prosch@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3473

Sara Ring
Assistant Director of Development
sara-ring@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3639

College of Nursing

Dayna Ballantyne
Director of Development
dayna-ballantyne@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3727

College of Pharmacy

Mundi McCarty
Director of Development
mundi-mccarty@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3682

College of Public Health

Kathryn Wittneben
Director of Development
kathryn-wittneben@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3806

Graduate College

Shawn Wax
Vice President, Main Campus Development
shawn-wax@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3680

Henry B. Tippie College of Business

Greg Lamb
Executive Director of Development
gregory-lamb@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3804

Jana Michael
Director of Development
jana-michael@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3827

Michael Morgan
Associate Director of Development
michael-morgan@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3681

Shelly Mott
Associate Director of Development
shelly-mott@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3668

UI Museum of Art

Beth Nobles
Associate Director of Development, UI Museum of Art, Development Officer - Liberal Arts & Sciences
beth-nobles@uifoundation.org
(319) 467-3814


Health Sciences

Biochemistry, Center on Aging, Family Medicine, OB/GYN, Pathology, Pharmacology, Physiology and Biophysics, Surgery, Women's Health

Sheila Baldwin
Vice President
sheila-baldwin@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3731

Kevin Collins
Associate Vice President
kevin-collins@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3743

Carver Family Center for Macular Degeneration, Ophthalmology, Otolaryngology

Mitch Beckman
Assistant Vice President
mitch-beckman@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3402

CCOM Scholarships, Urology

Bridget Hoffman
Executive Director of Development, Major Gifts
bridget-hoffman@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3470

John Dwyer
Assistant Director of Development, Major Gifts
john-dwyer@uiowa.edu
319-467-3861

CCOM/UIHC

Sean Matthys
Associate Director of Development
sean-matthys@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3649

Emergency Medicine, Physical Therapy, Physician Assistant, Ponseti International Association

Elizabeth Simpson
Associate Director of Development, Major Gifts
elizabeth-simpson@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3403

Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center

Sarah Russett
Executive Director of Development
sarah-russett@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3787

Jaclyn Kretzschmar
Director of Development
jaclyn-kretzschmar@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3795

Internal Medicine

Alli Ingman
Director of Development
allison-ingman@uiowa.edu
319-467-3401

Neurology, Neurosurgery, Psychiatry

David Maxey
Director of Development, Neurosciences
david-maxey@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3760

Opthamology

Sara Volz
Director of Development
sara-volz@uiowa.edu
319-467-3761

University of Iowa Children's Hospital

Taryn Kuntz
Executive Director of Development
taryn-kuntz@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3841

Ben Brannaman
Associate Director of Development Children's Hospital

Nolan Yoder
Assistant Director of Development Children's Hospital

University of Iowa Children's Hospital, Children's Miracle Network, Dance Marathon, Pediatrics

Sarah Brumwell
Associate Director, Children's Miracle Network
sarah-brumwell@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3816

Deanna Kerns
Assistant Director, Children's Miracle Network
deanna-kerns@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3752

Mackenzie Petty
Assistant Director, Children's Miracle Network
mackenzie-petty@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3832

Shannon Milton
Assistant Director, Children's Miracle Network
shannon-milton@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3818


Program

Hancher Auditorium and Arts Campus


Associate Director of Development

(319) 335-3305

Health Sciences Development

Sheila Baldwin
Vice President
sheila-baldwin@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3731

Kevin Collins
Associate Vice President
kevin-collins@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3743

Intercollegiate Athletics

Matt Henderson
Assistant Vice President Athletics Development
matt-henderson@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3738

Darryl Borcherding
Director of Development
darryl-borch@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3695

Val Barnes
Associate Director of Development
val-barnes@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3628

Sloane Tyler
Director of Development
sloane-tyler@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3736

Tom Moreland
Director of Development
thomas-moreland@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3850

Main Campus Development

Shawn Wax
Vice President
shawn-wax@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3680

Jeff Liebermann
Assistant Vice President Main Campus Development
jeff-liebermann@uiowa.edu
319-467-3475

Pentacrest Museum

Samantha Crow
Assistant Director of Development
samantha-terrill@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3843

Special University Initiatives, Major Gifts


Director of Development

(319) 335-3305

UI Libraries Liaison, Associate Campaign Director

Randy Rumery
Assistant Vice President
randy-rumery@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3486


Management

Lynette Marshall
President and CEO
lynette-marshall@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-3305

Tiffani K. Shaw
Executive Vice President and COO
tiffani-shaw@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-3305

Development

Jackie Lewis
Senior Vice President
jackie-lewis@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-3305

Development Resources and Campaign Director

David Triplett
Vice President
david-triplett@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3867

Main Campus Development

Shawn Wax
Vice President
shawn-wax@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3680

Principal Gifts

David Dierks
Vice President
david-dierks@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3803

Tom DePrenger
Vice President
thomas-deprenger@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3869


Department

Annual Giving Programs

Erin Allen
Assistant Vice President
erin-allen@uifoundation.org
(319) 335-3305

Courtney Blind
Associate Director, Campus Philanthropy
blindc@uifoundation.org
(319) 467-3471

Jennifer Lynch
Associate Director
jennifer-lynch@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3879

Communications

Dana Larson
Executive Director, Communications and Marketing
dana-larson@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3661

Karla Hurley
Director, Online Communications
karla-hurley@uiowa.edu
319-467-3644

Seth Friedman
Director, Creative Services
seth-friedman@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3862

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Diane Johnson
Assistant Director
diane-johnson@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3897

Donor Relations

Erin Thomas-Lewis
Vice President
erin-thomaslewis@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3419

Dana L. Simcox
Executive Director, Stewardship and Events
dana-simcox@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3497

Dusti D. Cermak
Director of Events
dusti-cermak@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3729

Financial Accounting

Sherri Furman
Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
sherri-furman@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3487

Hancher Auditorium and Arts Campus


Associate Director of Development

(319) 335-3305

Information Technology

Chad Furlong
Associate Vice President and Chief Information Officer
chad-furlong@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3842

Investments

Jim Bethea
Assistant Vice President
jim-bethea@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3891

Legal

Diane Brownlee
Assistant Vice President
diane-brownlee@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3447

Major Gifts

Randy Rumery
Assistant Vice President
randy-rumery@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3486

Ellen Caskey
Director of Development
ellen-caskey@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3791

Molly Loussaert
Director of Development
molly-loussaert@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3618

Mary Rettig
Director of Development
mary-rettig@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3809

Operations and Facilities

Craig Mead
Director
craig-mead@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3627

Planned Giving

Susan Hagan, J.D.
Executive Director of Development
susan-hagan@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3696

Prospect Management, Research, and Records

Scott Johnson
Director
scott-johnson@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3887

Special University Initiatives and Major Gifts


Director of Development

(319) 335-3305

Talent Management

Mary L. Greiner
Associate Vice President
mary-greiner@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3815

Eric Smith
Director Talent Acquisition
eric-l-smith@uiowa.edu
319-467-3770

UI Libraries Liaison

Randy Rumery
Associate Campaign Director
randy-rumery@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3486