Staff Directory

College | Health Sciences | Program | Management | Department

College

College of Dentistry

Katie Geiken
Director of Development
katie-geiken@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3807

College of Education

Shawn Wax
Vice President
shawn-wax@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3680

College of Engineering

Kate Metcalf
Executive Director of Development
kate-metcalf@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3445

Amy Brainard
Director of Development
amy-brainard@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3790

College of Law

Derek Pendergast
Executive Director of Development
derek-pendergast@uiowa.edu
319-467-3684

Ellen Badger
Associate Director of Development
ellen-badger@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3621

Mohammad Alipour
Assistant Director of Development
mohammad-alipour@uiowa.edu
319-467-3878

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Jane Van Voorhis
Executive Director of Development
jane-van-voorhis@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3765

Adam Blind
Assistant Director of Development
adam-blind@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3836

Liz Prosch
Assistant Director of Development
elizabeth-prosch@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3473

Sara Ring
Assistant Director of Development
sara-ring@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3639

College of Nursing

Dayna Ballantyne
Director of Development
dayna-ballantyne@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3727

College of Pharmacy

Mundi McCarty
Director of Development
mundi-mccarty@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3682

College of Public Health

Kathryn Wittneben
Director of Development
kathryn-wittneben@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3806

Graduate College

Shawn Wax
Vice President, Main Campus Development
shawn-wax@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3680

Henry B. Tippie College of Business

Greg Lamb
Executive Director of Development
gregory-lamb@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3804

Jana Michael
Director of Development
jana-michael@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3827

Michael Morgan
Associate Director of Development
michael-morgan@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3681

Shelly Mott
Associate Director of Development
shelly-mott@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3668

UI Museum of Art

Beth Nobles
Associate Director of Development, UI Museum of Art, Development Officer - Liberal Arts & Sciences
beth-nobles@uifoundation.org
(319) 467-3814


Health Sciences

Biochemistry, Center on Aging, Family Medicine, OB/GYN, Pathology, Pharmacology, Physiology and Biophysics, Surgery, Women's Health

Sheila Baldwin
Vice President
sheila-baldwin@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3731

Kevin Collins
Associate Vice President
kevin-collins@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3743

CCOM Scholarships, Urology

Bridget Hoffman
Executive Director of Development, Major Gifts
bridget-hoffman@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3470

John Dwyer
Assistant Director of Development, Major Gifts
john-dwyer@uiowa.edu
319-467-3861

Emergency Medicine, Physical Therapy, Physician Assistant, Ponseti International Association

Elizabeth Simpson
Associate Director of Development, Major Gifts
elizabeth-simpson@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3403

Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center

Sarah Russett
Executive Director of Development
sarah-russett@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3787

Jaclyn Kretzschmar
Director of Development
jaclyn-kretzschmar@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3795

Internal Medicine

Alli Ingman
Director of Development
allison-ingman@uiowa.edu
319-467-3401

Neurology, Neurosurgery, Psychiatry

David Maxey
Director of Development, Neurosciences
david-maxey@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3760

Ophthalmology

Sara Volz
Director of Development
sara-volz@uiowa.edu
319-467-3761

Otolaryngology

Sean Matthys
Associate Director of Development
sean-matthys@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3649

Stephen A. Wynn Institute for Vision Research

Mitch Beckman
Assistant Vice President
mitch-beckman@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3402

University of Iowa Children's Hospital

Taryn Kuntz
Executive Director of Development
taryn-kuntz@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3841

University of Iowa Children's Hospital, Children's Miracle Network, Dance Marathon, Pediatrics

Sarah Brumwell
Associate Director, Children's Miracle Network
sarah-brumwell@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3816

Mackenzie Petty
Assistant Director, Children's Miracle Network
mackenzie-petty@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3832

Shannon Milton
Assistant Director, Children's Miracle Network
shannon-milton@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3818

University of Iowa Children\'s Hospital

Ben Brannaman
Associate Director of Development Children\'s Hospital
benjamen-brannaman@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3825


Program

Hancher

Devin van Holsteijn
Assistant Director of Development
vanholste@uifoundation.org
(319) 467-3658

Health Sciences Development

Sheila Baldwin
Vice President
sheila-baldwin@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3731

Kevin Collins
Associate Vice President
kevin-collins@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3743

Intercollegiate Athletics

Matt Henderson
Assistant Vice President Athletics Development
matt-henderson@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3738

Darryl Borcherding
Director of Development
darryl-borch@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3695

Tom Moreland
Director of Development
thomas-moreland@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3850

Sloane Tyler
Director of Development
sloane-tyler@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3736

Main Campus Development

Shawn Wax
Vice President
shawn-wax@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3680

Jeff Liebermann
Assistant Vice President Main Campus Development
jeff-liebermann@uiowa.edu
319-467-3475

Pentacrest Museum

Cassie Brickman
Senior Administrative Associate
cassie-brickman@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3632

Special University Initiatives, Major Gifts

Duff Ridgeway
Executive Director of Development
duff-ridgeway@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3486

UI Libraries Liaison, Associate Campaign Director

Mary Rettig
Director of Development
mary-rettig@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3809


Management

Lynette Marshall
President and CEO
lynette-marshall@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-3305

Tiffani K. Shaw
Executive Vice President and COO
tiffani-shaw@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-3305

Development

Jackie Lewis
Senior Vice President
jackie-lewis@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-3305

Development Resources and Campaign Director

David Triplett
Vice President
david-triplett@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-3305

Main Campus Development

Shawn Wax
Vice President
shawn-wax@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3680

Principal Gifts

David Dierks
Vice President
david-dierks@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3803

Tom DePrenger
Vice President
thomas-deprenger@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3869


Department

Annual Giving Programs

Erin Allen
Assistant Vice President
erin-allen@uifoundation.org
(319) 335-3305

Courtney Blind
Associate Director, Campus Philanthropy
blindc@uifoundation.org
(319) 467-3471

Jennifer Lynch
Associate Director
jennifer-lynch@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3879

Communications

Dana Larson
Executive Director, Communications and Marketing
dana-larson@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3661

Karla Hurley
Director, Online Communications
karla-hurley@uiowa.edu
319-467-3644

Seth Friedman
Director, Creative Services
seth-friedman@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3862

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Diane Johnson
Assistant Director
diane-johnson@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3897

Donor Relations

Erin Thomas-Lewis
Vice President
erin-thomaslewis@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3419

Dana L. Simcox
Executive Director, Stewardship and Events
dana-simcox@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3497

Dusti D. Cermak
Director of Events
dusti-cermak@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3729

Facilities Management

Craig Mead
Director
craig-mead@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3627

Financial Accounting

Sherri Furman
Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
sherri-furman@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3487

Information Technology

Chad Furlong
Associate Vice President and Chief Information Officer
chad-furlong@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3842

Investments

Jim Bethea
Assistant Vice President
jim-bethea@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3891

Legal

Diane Brownlee
Assistant Vice President
diane-brownlee@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3447

Major Gifts

Duff Ridgeway
Executive Director of Development
duff-ridgeway@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3486

Aaron Olesen
Assistant Director of Development
aaron-olesen@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3468

Molly Loussaert
Director of Development
molly-loussaert@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3618

Mary Rettig
Director of Development
mary-rettig@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3809

Sam Crow
Assistant Director of Development
sam-crow@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3843

Planned Giving

Susan Hagan, J.D.
Executive Director of Development
susan-hagan@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3696

Prospect Management, Research, and Records

Scott Johnson
Director
scott-johnson@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3887

Talent Management

Mary L. Greiner
Associate Vice President
mary-greiner@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-3815

Eric Smith
Director Talent Acquisition
eric-l-smith@uiowa.edu
319-467-3770