Staff Directory

Management | Colleges | UI Health Care | Programs | Departments

Management

Management

Lynette Marshall
President and CEO
lynette.marshall@foriowa.org
(319) 335-3305

Tiffani K. Shaw
Executive Vice President and COO
tiffani.shaw@foriowa.org
(319) 335-3305

Development

Jackie Lewis
Senior Vice President
jackie.lewis@foriowa.org
(319) 335-3305

Principal Gifts

Derek Pendergast
Vice President
derek.pendergast@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3684

Tom DePrenger
Vice President
thomas.deprenger@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3869


Colleges

College of Dentistry

Katie Geiken
Director of Development
katie.geiken@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3807

College of Education

Cally Murray
Director of Development
cally.murray@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3360

College of Engineering

Matt Kuster
Associate Director of Development
matt.kuster@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3720

College of Law

Rod Schultz
Director of Development
rod.schultz@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3430

Ellen Badger
Associate Director of Development
ellen.badger@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3621

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Kate Metcalf
Executive Director of Development
kate.metcalf@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3445

Jane Van Voorhis
Executive Director of Development
jane.vanvoorhis@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3765

Sara Ring
Associate Director of Development
sara.ring@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3639

Adam Blind
Associate Director of Development
adam.blind@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3836

Jared Bienemann
Associate Director of Development
jared.bienemann@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3885

Katie Burnett
Assistant Director of Development
katie.burnett@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3811

College of Nursing

Dayna Ballantyne
Director of Development
dayna.ballantyne@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3727

College of Pharmacy

Mundi McCarty
Director of Development
mundi.mccarty@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3682

College of Public Health

Christine Scheetz
Director of Development
christine.scheetz@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3781

Graduate College

Javier Perez
Assistant Director of Development
javier.perez@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3605

Henry B. Tippie College of Business

Greg Lamb
Executive Director of Development
gregory.lamb@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3804

Jana Michael
Director of Development
jana.michael@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3827

Nancy Quellhorst
Director of Development
nancy.quellhorst@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3409

Shelly Mott
Director of Development
shelly.mott@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3668

Anthony Lehnertz
Assistant Director
anthony.lehnertz@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3359


UI Health Care

Anesthesiology, Palliative Care

Megan Rife
Assistant Director of Development
megan.rife@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3404

Basic Sciences/CORE Research, Clinical Laboratory Sciences

Madelynn Krall
Director of Development, Regional Gifts
madelynn.krall@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3645

Cardiology, Cardiothoracic Surgery, Heart & Vascular Center, Pulmonary Disease

Aaron Olesen
Associate Director of Development
aaron.olesen@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3617

Caring Fund

Sarah Russett
Executive Director of Development
sarah.russett@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3787

Sean Matthys
Director of Development
sean.matthys@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3649

Children’s Medicine (UI Stead Family Children’s Hospital, Pediatrics, UI Dance Marathon, Children's Miracle Network)

Taryn Kuntz
Executive Director
taryn.kuntz@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3841

Scott Hansen
Director of Development
scott.hansen@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3723

Mackenzie Dwyer
Associate Director of Development, Corporate/Community Development
mackenzie.dwyer@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3832

Alex Westlund
Assistant Director of Development, Corporate/Community Development
alex.westlund@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3367

Ashley Hoff
Assistant Director of Development, Corporate/Community Development
ashley.hoff@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3710

Brittany Wellman
Assistant Director of Development
brittany.wellman@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3492

Dermatology, Pathology, Radiology w/o Oncology

John Dwyer
Associate Director of Development, Regional Gifts
john.dwyer@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3861

Emergency Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery & Rehabilitation, Physical Therapy, Ponseti International Association (PIA)

Elizabeth Simpson
Director of Development, Regional Gifts
elizabeth.simpson@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3403

Family Medicine, MD Grads, Physician Assistant

Will Postler
Associate Director of Development, Regional Gifts
will.postler@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3448

Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center, Radiation Oncology

Sarah Russett
Executive Director of Development
sarah.russett@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3787

Jaclyn Kretzschmar
Director of Development
jaclyn.kretzschmar@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3795

Katharine Marshall
Assistant Director of Development
katharine.marshall@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3805

Internal Medicine

Alli Ingman
Assistant Vice President
alli.ingman@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3401

Iowa Neurosciences Institute

Alli Ingman
Assistant Vice President
alli.ingman@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3401

David Maxey
Director of Development, Neurosciences
david.maxey@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3760

Medical Scientist Training Program (MSTP), Medicine Annual Giving, OB/Gyn, Scholarship, Surgery, Urology

Bridget Hoffman
Assistant Vice President
bridget.hoffman@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3470

Neurology, Neurosurgery, Psychiatry

David Maxey
Director of Development, Neurosciences
david.maxey@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3760

Ophthalmology

Mitch Beckman
Assistant Vice President
mitch.beckman@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3402

Sara Volz
Director of Development
sara.volz@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3761

Ty Grunder
Assistant Director of Development
ty.grunder@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3711

Otolaryngology

Sean Matthys
Associate Director of Development
sean.matthys@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3649

Stephen A. Wynn Institute for Vision Research

Mitch Beckman
Assistant Vice President
mitch.beckman@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3402

Katie Sturgell
Associate Director of Development
katie.sturgell@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3756

UI Health Care Philanthropy

Mitch Beckman
Assistant Vice President
mitch.beckman@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3402

Sean Matthys
Director of Development
sean.matthys@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3649

Rachel Carlson
Assistant Director of Development
rachel.carlson@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3762


Programs

Hancher

Devin van Holsteijn
Assistant Director of Development, Hancher Auditorium
devin.vanholsteijn@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3658

Health Sciences Development Leadership

Sheila Baldwin
Vice President
sheila.baldwin@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3731

Tom DePrenger
Vice President
thomas.deprenger@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3869

Alli Ingman
Assistant Vice President
alli.ingman@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3401

Bridget Hoffman
Assistant Vice President
bridget.hoffman@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3470

Mitch Beckman
Assistant Vice President
mitch.beckman@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3402

Intercollegiate Athletics

Kevin Collins
Associate Vice President
kevin.collins@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3743

Sloane Tyler
Director of Development
sloane.tyler@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3736

Tom Moreland
Director of Development
tom.moreland@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3850

Darryl Borcherding
Director of Development
darryl.borch@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3695

Patrick Sojka
Assistant Director of Development, I-Club
patrick.sojka@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3643

Main Campus Development

Jeff Liebermann
Assistant Vice President
jeff.liebermann@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3475

Pentacrest Museum

Javier Perez
Assistant Director of Development
javier.perez@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3605

Planned Giving

Susan Hagan, J.D.
Executive Director of Development
susan.hagan@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3696

Nathan Seger
Director of Development
nathan.seger@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3698

Regional Gifts

Duff Ridgeway
Executive Director of Development
duff.ridgeway@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3486

John Dwyer
Director of Development
john.dwyer@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3861

Mary Rettig
Director of Development
mary.rettig@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3809

Molly O'Brien-Loussaert
Director of Development
molly.obrienloussaert@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3618

Amy Brainard
Director of Development
amy.brainard@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3790

Sam Crow
Associate Director of Development
samantha.crow@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3843

Jenna Hadley
Assistant Director of Development
jenna.hadley@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3655

Special University Initiatives, Regional Gifts

Duff Ridgeway
Executive Director of Development
duff.ridgeway@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3486

UI Libraries Liaison

Mary Rettig
Director of Development
mary.rettig@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3809

UI Museum of Art

Susan Horan
Associate Director
susan.horan@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3407


Departments

Annual Giving Programs

Erin Allen
Assistant Vice President
erin.allen@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3852

Adam Link
Associate Director
adam.link@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3625

Courtney Blind
Associate Director, Campus Philanthropy
courtney.blind@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3471

Matt Palmer
Associate Director
matt.palmer@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3769

Communications

Dana Larson
Executive Director, Communications and Marketing
dana.larson@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3661

Karla Hurley
Director, Online Communications
karla.hurley@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3644

Seth Friedman
Director, Creative Services
seth.friedman@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3862

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Kelley Drowne
Executive Director
kelley.drowne@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3615

Diane Johnson
Assistant Director
diane.johnson@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3897

Donor Relations

Erin Thomas-Lewis
Vice President
erin.lewis@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3419

Dana L. Simcox
Executive Director, Stewardship and Events
dana.simcox@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3497

Dusti D. Cermak
Director of Events
dusti.cermak@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3729

Facilities Management

Craig Mead
Executive Director
craig.mead@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3627

Financial Accounting

Sherri Furman
Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
sherri.furman@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3487

Investments

Jim Bethea
Vice President and Chief Investment Officer
jim.bethea@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3891

Legal

Diane Brownlee
Assistant Vice President
diane.brownlee@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3447

Debbie Dreusicke
Associate Counsel
debbie.dreusicke@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3651

Prospect Development

Scott Johnson
Executive Director
scott.johnson@foriowa.org
(319) 467-3887

Talent Management

Becky Rafferty
Vice President
becky.rafferty@foriowa.org
(319) 384-8113